Saturday, February 27, 2010

The Raincoats- The Raincoats (1979) & Odyshape

Here are the first 2 albums from the seminal all-female post-punk group, The Raincoats. If you're at all interested in the history of DIY rock, then these rad ladies are required listening.
"Fairytale In the Supermarket"

"Loved Only At Night"

Mediafire Download Link: The Raincoats (1979) & Odyshape

The Raincoats (1979)
1. Fairytale in the Supermarket
2. No Side to Fall In
3. Adventures Close to Home
4. Off Duty Trip
5. Black and White
6. Lola
7. Void
8. Life on the Line
9. You're a Million
10. In Love

1. Shouting Out Loud
2. Family Treet
3. Only Loved at Night
4. Dancing in My Head
5. Odyshape
6. And Then It's Ok
7. Baby Song
8. Red Shoes
9. Go Away
11. No Looking

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you, sir. Just found the debut on vinyl and was jonesing to get it on the pod.